Go to footer

Tina San Antonio Interview

Interviews with Wrestlingstars

Tina San Antonio Interview

Postby Bernd Lorenz aka Tazzmaschine » 04.12.2011, 09:58

Hello Wrestlingjunkies,

Today my guest comes from Brooklyn, USA

Please welcome Tina San Antonio

Hello, Tina. Thank you for this interview.

Thank you for having me. I am very excited, as this is my first interview for Germany.

Can you please tell the fans who you are?

I am a professional wrestler, and my training began at Gleason's Gym in Brooklyn, New York in the spring of 2009 with The WUW Club of Professional Wrestling, under the tutelage of WWE Hall of Famer, "The Unpredictable" Johnny Rodz.

How did you come to the decision to be a Female Pro wrestler?

I wanted to stay fit and in shape. So, I took up wrestling since I was always curious about it.

Sometimes friends and family cannot understand the decision, how was about your friends and family?

They all think I am a bit crazy anyway. They were not the least bit surprised. After my first week of training I had huge bruises everywhere. They did not like it, but they were very supportive.

Who were your coaches in wrestling?

"The Unpredictable" Johnny Rodz, Mac Daddy Flex, Reggaedones

When you get inside the Ring what is your Favorite Rule, Heel or Face? And why? I am a natural heel so that seems to come across no matter what. However, I don’t have a preference. I just want to win.

You use the name Tina San Antonio, what can you tell us about that you called like a city? That’s my name! Its Italian….and came from my grandfather. No Gimmick!

When you compare WWE and TNA, are there any big differences? And which Promotion is your Favorite? I do not have a favorite promotion. I am a fan of a good match. There are always differences in every promotion, if every promotion where the same it would be pretty boring.

I saw that you a together with Marti Belle build a Tag Team called The Belle Saints. What can you tell us about Marti and the TagTeam?